Language

Choose the language:

News
Useful links
FAQ

Frequently asked questions

— Why do we need a constructed international language when there is English?

— We think that an international language should be neutral, which means it should not give any unfair advantage to any participant of communication from the onset. We believe in democracy and equality. A common and neutral international language will help to make nations closer, by keeping them equal.

— A language without history, culture and roots cannot exist, so your your efforts are in vain. What do you say to this?

— This remark is relevant in relation to a priori languages, i.e. ones that are constructed arbitrarily from a blank sheet, on the basis of logic. But in relation to a posteriori languages, i.e. based on natural ones, we do not agree. A successful example of such language rooted in European tongues, with its subculture, is Esperanto. We have also adopted the a posteriori way. The language we are creating has roots in all major languages of the world. And the ideology (a basis for specific subculture) is the historically predestined ideal of human unity. We believe that the internationalization of languages will go on and a universal language will necessarily arise.

— If the internationalization of languages is inevitable and a universal language will necessarily emerge, why bother and create it? The languages will merge when the time comes.

— They hardly will, as every language is a stable system, a whole. Languages will continue to internatinalize, but will not be able to change grammatically in a significant way. What is needed is a simple grammatical scheme allowing the use of international vocabulary without serious deformations. LdP is being created in such as way that it can incorporate almost any word without serious deformation.

—May one suggest words from languages other than the ten you have mentioned?

— Certainly. LdP already includes words from other languages: Persian, Finnish, Turkish, Japanese, Swedish. LdP seeks to live up to its name — the Language of the Planet.


Fo unitaa de Arda!
For the unity of the Planet!

Word roots
 
Interesting info

Язык

Выберите язык сайта:

Новости
Полезные ссылки
FAQ

Часто задаваемые вопросы

— Зачем нужен какой-то плановый язык межнационального общения, если уже есть английский?

— Мы считаем, что язык межнационального общения должен быть нейтральным, т.е. не давать заведомого преимущества какому-то одному участнику коммуникации. Мы за демократию и равенство. Общий нейтральный международный язык будет способствовать сближению народов на равноправной основе.

— Язык без истории, культуры и корней существовать не может, а значит, вы занимаетесь пустой работой. Что вы на это скажете?

— Ваше замечание целиком относится к априорным языкам, т.е. создаваемым произвольно, на основе логики, "с чистого листа". А в отношении языков апостериорных, т.е. основанных на естественных языках, — позвольте с вами не согласиться. Достаточно успешным примером такого языка со своей субкультурой и корнями в европейских языках является Эсперанто. Мы тоже идём апостериорным путём, причём создаваемый нами язык имеет корни во всех главных языках мира. А идеологией (основой особой субкультуры) является исторически предопределённый идеал гуманизма, единства Земли, всечеловеческого единства. Мы считаем, что сближение языков и возникновение универсального языка неизбежно.

— Если сближение языков неизбежно, зачем трудиться и создавать какой-то общий язык? Они сами сольются в один, когда время придёт.

— Вряд ли, ведь каждый язык является устойчивой системой, целым. Языки будут сильно сближаться лексически, но грамматически не смогут сильно измениться. Нужна новая простая грамматическая система, дающая возможность без сильных искажений употреблять международную лексику. LdP как раз и создаётся таким, чтобы можно было инкорпорировать почти любое слово без сильных искажений.

— Можно ли предлагать для использования LdP слова из других языков, не входящих в 10 поименованных?

— Да, можно. В небольшом объёме LdP уже включает слова из других языков: финского, турецкого, японского, шведского. LdP стремится соответствовать своему названию: язык планеты.


Fo unitaa de Arda!
За единство Земли!

Этимология
 
Любопытная информация