Language

Choose the language:

News
Useful links
The Idea

We begin from the fundamental idea that sooner or later, mankind will inevitably arrive at a universal language, which will be a harmonious integration of 10-12 most widely spoken national languages. Today we observe a process of internationalization (mainly lexical) of languages, and this process will only accelerate. The rapid integration of mankind through the electronic media continues. Increasingly, humanity is thinking coherently, almost as a single whole, with the same words, ideas and neologisms being actualized simultaneously in various parts of the world. There are grounds to believe that in the future, given a sufficient internationalization of languages, the adoption of an international auxiliary based on international words, with a simple grammar, will not seem as revolutionary an act as it might seem today.

Today the integration of mankind is severely hindered by the commercial organization of our civilization, which fosters universal competition, struggles for resources and world domination. There are information wars and struggles for language domination. However, there is no reason to believe that this will go on forever. In order to survive, and to successfully resolve the increasing problems and crises we face, mankind will need, sooner or later, to review our aims, overcome factionalism, and unite. And, of course, a common neutral language that is acceptable for all will be needed. If we imagine some single whole (say, an organism), it is evident that, in order to remain a whole, the parts must communicate with each other in a common language, not in different ones.

The global language 1) should be neutral; 2) should suit most people, should, at least partly, be close to the majority, which means that it should include elements of their native tongues. Any national language is not neutral and gives an advantage to its native speakers. Any a priori language, while being perfectly neutral, is at the same time perfectly alien to everybody. It cannot serve as a unifying language.

As to the figure of 10-12, this is an approximate number, which may be inferred from modern population and linguistic trends, as well as from general structural considerations. The linguistic trends are obvious: the number of those speaking major languages is growing, while speakers of minor languages are decreasing in number. According to some estimates, five major languages — Chinese, English, Hindi, Spanish or Russian — are now spoken by over half of the people of the world.

What, then, are the principles of Lingwa de Planeta?

The first is intelligibility and ease for the majority. This principle, in turn, leads to two others: that of maximum lexical internationality and that of grammatical ease.

The second principle is the adoption of the most spoken languages of the planet. We have taken, as reference, the major European tongues (English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, Italian), along with Chinese, Russian, Hindi, Arabic, and Persian. LdP also includes a certain number of words from other languages. This principle is important for the neutrality as well as psychological acceptability of an auxiliary language. Only a language that is psychologically acceptable for the majority can provide a friendly psychological field for international communication and hence for unification.

The fact that demonstrates the importance of psychological acceptability is that people of a subjugated country never accept the invaders' language as their own, even if they understand it well. In no way is intelligibility the only requirement for an interlanguage. We are convinced that elements of one's native tongue in a constructed language evoke strong positive emotions and considerably increase one's interest and motivation.

The third principle is that of naturalism. LdP is based on the living languages and tends to incorporate words without serious deformation. We do not invent non-existing words, and we do not revive the words and grammar elements of dead languages or reconstruct lost common roots. We proceed from the current linguistic situation and take words as well as grammar elements from reality.

In the Language description you will find a description how the mentioned principles work in LdP.


Fo unitaa de Arda!
For the unity of the Planet!

 
Interesting info

Язык

Выберите язык сайта:

Новости
Полезные ссылки
Идея

Наша главная идея состоит в том, что рано или поздно человечество неизбежно придёт ко всеобщему универсальному языку, который будет основан на 10-12 самых распространённых национальных языках, как их гармоничное целое. Сегодня мы наблюдаем процесс сближения языков (сближения главным образом лексического), и он будет только ускоряться. Продолжается быстрая интеграция человечества посредством электронных средств связи. Человечество во всё большей мере мыслит когерентно, взаимосвязанно, одни и те же понятия, слова, неологизмы актуализируются одномоментно в разных частях планеты. Есть основания полагать, что в будущем, в условиях достаточного лексического сближения языков, принятие единого международного языка, основанного на международных словах и имеющего простую грамматику, вовсе не будет таким революционным актом, как это может казаться сегодня.

Сегодня процесс интеграции человечества сильно тормозится товарно-денежным устройством цивилизации и, как следствие, всеобщей конкуренцией, борьбой за ресурсы и доминирование в мировом масштабе. Идут информационные войны, борьба за доминирование и в языковой сфере. Однако нет оснований полагать, что так будет вечно. Человечеству, дабы выжить, дабы успешно решать возрастающие проблемы и кризисы, рано или поздно придётся пересмотреть свои установки, преодолеть распри и объединиться. И, безусловно, потребуется единый нейтральный язык, приемлемый для всех. Если мы представим себе некое единое целое (например, организм), то очевидно, что для успешного осуществления целостности части этого целого должны коммуницировать друг с другом на едином языке, а не на разных.

Всеобщий язык 1) должен быть нейтральным; 2) должен устраивать большинство землян, быть хотя бы отчасти близким большинству, а это значит, он должен включать элементы их родного языка. Любой национальный язык не является нейтральным и даёт преимущество носителям этого языка. Любой априорный язык (т.е. построенный не на основе реальных), будучи нейтральным, тем не менее одинаково чужд всем и не сможет выступить в роли объединительного.

Что касается цифры 10-12, то примерно такую цифру можно вывести из наблюдений за современными тенденциями в сфере народонаселения, языковыми тенденциями, а также из общих структурных соображений. А языковые тенденции очевидны: идёт процесс увеличения числа говорящих на главных языках и уменьшения числа говорящих на остальных. По некоторым данным, уже сейчас на 5 языках (китайский, английский, испанский, хинди и русский) говорит более половины населения Земли.

На каких принципах создаётся LdP?

Первый принцип — понятности и удобства для большинства. Он, в свою очередь, оборачивается двумя другими: принципом максимальной международности лексики и принципом грамматической простоты.

Второй принцип — участие самых распространённых языков планеты. Мы взяли основные европейские языки (английский, испанский, португальский, французский, немецкий, итальянский), китайский, русский, хинди, арабский и персидский. В небольшом объёме LdP включает слова и из других языков. Этот принцип важен и для нейтральности, и для психологической приемлемости вспомогательного языка. Только язык, психологически приемлемый для большинства, сможет обеспечить дружественное психологическое поле для международного общения, а значит, и для объединения.

О важности психологической приемлемости языка говорит, например, такой факт: население порабощённой страны, даже хорошо понимая язык захватчиков, никогда не будет считать его своим. Понятность — отнюдь не единственное требование для международного языка. Мы постоянно убеждаемся в том, что элементы родного языка в языке искусственном вызывают яркие положительные эмоции у изучающих, значительно повышают интерес и мотивацию.

О том, как конкретно воплощаются эти принципы в LdP, см. Описание языка.

См. также статью в газете "Гуманист".


Fo unitaa de Arda!
За единство Земли!

 
Любопытная информация